techISH

May 2, 2007

CH3 Summer Classes

Filed under: Creating, MiniNovel, publishing, TVC, Writing — techish @ 942 UTC

After my first semester at TVC I’d found or maybe rekindled my love of learning. I’d messed around with Adobe Illustrator some on my own, but as with all Adobe products, the self learning curve is very steep. There was a course up on The Hill using Photoshop and Illustrator. It was literally shocking to me that I was so ‘into it’ when I’d had so many reservations about going back to school. I spent a little time on campus that summer just because I could, and I felt incredibly out of place. But it felt like something I really needed to experience… to feel the awkwardness but stay and take part anyway. This was a short semester so this will be a short chapter, but I learned a lot about myself that summer. The biggest challenge with this chapter was trying to recap those thoughts and feelings as I wasn’t yet blogging or journaling, so I have no written record to refer to. Writing this chapter I had to revisit the campus. I still felt that same awkward, out-of-place ness; I always feel that way up there.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

